

New Mexico Search and Rescue Council

General Meeting Minutes April 5th, 2021

Via GoTo Meeting 7pm

New Mexico Search and Rescue Council General Meeting Minutes 4/5/21

Attendance:

Marc Levesque, Mustang, Silver City

Keith Hayes, Cibola SAR, ABQ

Evan Ashcraft, Cibola, Albuquerque

Matt Williams, Mounted, Tijeras

Nate Conroy, LAAFB, Los Alamos

Phyllis Wright, MVSAR, Las Cruces (Voted in Absentia)

Linda Meincke, MCC, Los Alamos

Scott Bernard, SFSAR, Santa Fe

Rebecca Penn, DACSAR/SSD, Las Cruces

Russ Imler, Grant, Silver City

Steve Friedman, McKinley, Gallup

Nolan Lyautey, Badlands, Farmington

Rick Wiedenmann, Eddy, Carlsbad

Mark Chappell and John Grassham, CAP, Albuquerque

Delinda VanneBrightyn, Taos, Taos

Mike Lawrence, Alamogordo, Alamogordo

James Marion and Tony Davis, White Mountain, Ruidoso

Aimee Adamek, Atalaya, Santa Fe

Rick Overmier, Chaves, Roswell

Bruce Waggoner Catron County SAR

Bob Almond OMTRS

Tyler Mobraten Socorro SAR

Christy Osmon, Member of the public Spencer Moreland, FC, Albuquerque Quorum of 15 met with 21 present

Board Attendance:

David Price

Larry Zentner

Tyler Mobraten
Erik Nelson
Ron Nelson
Rebecca Penn (Elected)
Rick Wiedenmann (Elected)
Ruth Neal
Jon Hitchcock

Minutes:

Called to order

Agenda approved

Plaque pending for 2020 Dawdy award recipient Bill Donahue (Atalaya SAR, Santa Fe)

Approved 2020 General meeting minutes

Jon Hitchcock reviewed the 2020 financial statements

Elected Rick Wiedenmann (Carlsbad) and Rebecca Penn (Las Cruces) to the Board

2021 Ralph Dawdy Award submissions open through 7/1/21

Teams will receive a donated copy of Marc Levesque's SAR book, funded by former AC Chuck Baker

- Erik Nelson, NMSARC Secretary